//
you're reading...
About

The Dawn

My aspirations to become a writer exist as long as I can remember. Time has finally arrived for me to start doing something to make this dream a reality.

Before I explain the purpose of the blog, I would like to inform the reader that I am not a native English speaker, hence you will probably find some errors in my writing. After all, one of the purposes of this little project of mine is to learn as many new English words and practicing the language.

I am making this blog in order to write. I like writing, but I work and I am an undergraduate student (I study English language and literature), so the writing is something that I convince myself I don’t have time for. However, recently I realized I could find time to write at least once a week. Thus, the idea for “an essay a week” challenge was born.

As you can suppose, I will write one essay per week. These essays will be written according to the academic conventions and will vary between subjects. I will try to use as many new words to me as I can in my works. I won’t forget the references, and I will expect to get an e-mail from anyone who would want to use an essay.

Cheers to all and thank you for visiting my blog. 🙂

Discussion

2 thoughts on “The Dawn

  1. All the best!

    Posted by Jeyna Grace | October 14, 2013, 2:57 am

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Follow AN ESSAY A WEEK on WordPress.com

Goodreads

The Squeaky Robot

A Meddling Robot in a Human's World

Quite Alone

"To awaken quite alone in a strange town is one of the pleasantest sensations in the world" – Freya Stark

On the Luce travel blog

Part-time travel, full-time travel obsession

Plus Ultra

Stories and photographs from places “further beyond”.

